UNISON Office

The UNISON office is located in Room RHB 212 (First Floor). Please make sure you have booked a drop-in session before visiting the office. Drop-in session details will be posted shortly.

Branch Committee

Branch committees meet monthly and are responsible for running all branch business between full members’ meetings.

Branch Officers

Some members are elected by their workforce to play different branch roles and all branches must elect certain core officers. These officers have a remit of the whole branch.

Sheila Faucher

Branch Secretary
Labour Link officer
Library Steward

 

s.faucher@gold.ac.uk

Location: RB
Tel: 7110

Chris Boone

Chair
Welfare Officer
Library Steward

c.boone@gold.ac.uk

Clarre Thomas

Minutes Secretary
Joint branch Equality Co-ordinator

c.thomas@gold.ac.uk

Maria Wright

Joint Health and Safety Officer
Joint branch Equality Co-ordinator

M.Wright@gold.ac.uk

Dan Lernihan

Communications Officer
LGBT+ Members Rep

d.lernihan@gold.ac.uk

Sarah Willerton

Branch Treasurer
Social Events Organiser

s.willerton@gold.ac.uk

Nils Hagelberg

Disabled Members Rep

n.hagelberg@gold.ac.uk

Jane-May Martin

Joint Womens’ Members Rep

Jane.Martin@gold.ac.uk

Rukayat Oyeniyi

Joint Womens’ Members Rep

R.Oyeniyi@gold.ac.uk

Elaine Medley

Joint Health & Safety Officer
Estates & Facilities Steward

e.medley@gold.ac.uk

Location: SJH 1
Tel: 7481

Branch Stewards

Workplace stewards are the heart of our trade union. Our stewards help to organise colleagues and are the first point of contact for members in their department.

Rukayat A Oyeniyi

Estates & Facilities Steward

Martins Lijoka

Estates & Facilities Steward

VACANT

Students Union Stewards

James Mulondo

Estates & Facilities Steward

Steve Adeniyi

Estates & Facilities Steward

Kate Geller

Student Experience Steward

K.Geller@gold.ac.uk

 

Steven Adeniyi

Estates & Facilities Steward

Faustina Darling

Estates & Facilities Steward

Amaniampong Atakora

Estates & Facilities Steward

Sarah Akapo

Estates & Facilities Steward

Oluwafolakemi Adeyeye

Estates & Facilities Steward

Baffour Kwatia

Estates & Facilities Steward

Workplace Contacts

The role of a workplace contact is to let your branch know what’s happening in your workplace, and to help the union get messages to its members. It’s a good learning opportunity and starting point to get involved in the union.

Our Representatives to JNCC are:
Sheila Faucher & Clarre Thomas

 

Our Representative to Health & Safety Committee is:
Elaine Medley & Maria Wright

 

Regional Council:
Chris Boone and Sheila Faucher

 

HR & Equalities Committee:
Clarre Thomas and Maria Wright

 

National Delegate Conference:
Sarah Willerton & Clarre Thomas

 

UNISON Regional Council Conference:
Sheila Faucher & Chris Boone

 

Racial Justice Board:
Sheila Faucher

 

Our vacant branch committee posts are:

  • Learning Rep

  • Branch young members’ officer

  • Branch retired members’ officer

  • International officer

  • Branch membership officer

You can find out more about these roles at www.unison.org.uk/about/our-organisation/activists/branch-roles/ and if you’re interested in joining our branch committee please contact our branch secretary.